Chicken

A few nights ago I had a marvelous supper. I went to my favourite Butcher at Bermondsey (see post below), and bought 2 chicken legs (corn fed, and seriously, the best chicken ever. EVER). And some chicken wings, because they are dead cheap, and super delish. 
I grilled the wings with olive oil, paprika, salt and pepper and a drizzle of honey. Just until they were cooked. And then when they had cooled down you just shred away all the meat into a bowl, and mix it up with some prosciutto and normal ham. I finished it off with some forestiere mushrooms and a splash of red wine.
With the chicken legs, I griddled them in my new griddle pan (super super exciting) incredibly simply, and then finished them off in the oven till they were at 75degrees. Nice crispy skin and very most inside.
Then the dish was finished with a couple slices of cucumber. It works a dream for some reason. Anyway, a really nice supper in my humble opinion!

Leave a Reply

